Who are the Governors?

The Governors of Gorseybrigg are elected from staff, parents, the LA and the local community and are responsible for the smooth-running of the school.  Please click here to see Statutory Governor details.  Governors may be contacted using the school e-mail address: info@gorseybrigg.derbyshire.sch.uk.


The following links detail the remit of the Governing Body: 

The Annual Governance Statement for the Governing Body of Gorseybrigg Primary School to July 2017 may be viewed here.





Chair of Governors

Wendy Temple


Ben Fletcher

Clerk to Governors

Elizabeth Carruthers


LA Governor

Co-opted Governors

Jill Andrews  Marilyn Hedley 
  Wendy Temple 
  Hilary Clift 
  Pat Taylor 

Parent Governors   

Staff Governors

Mandy Fleming  Hilary Bradbury 
Ben Fletcher  Corinne Thornton
Sarah Hale  






This website uses cookies for statistical usage data. By continuing to use this site, you agree to the use of cookies. Don't show this again